2000 Light Years Away

Moderators: Junior Admins, Senior Lead Admins

damaz
God of Spammers
God of Spammers

2000 Light Years Away

Post by damaz » Sun Sep 04, 2016 12:28 pm

Hello everyone.

I am typing this message up with leaving the server on my agenda. It has been a long road and I can not believe it's been 6 years since me and my friends joined this amazing server. During these years I have been through a lot and met a lot of great people. I have learned a lot about different culture and met people who I never will regret talking to. I am truly happy to have been apart of this great community and great game. But hey, everything has an end to it, right?

2016 has been a bumpy year for me. I was booted off of the admin team for some things which happened in the past. It sucked hard to be removed from the admin team because I think a lot of people can vouch for me when I say I really loved being an admin. I loved helping out and I loved being there for the community. I was an admin for many years and it was truly a great journey seeing the server go through great success but also when the server had a hard time. Becoming a LS:RP admin was one of the best things I've done on this server and I am proud for what I did in the team. I always did strive to make sure that players felt comfortable and loved being on the server. I always tried to treat players with respect despite that they called you names and were general annoyances.
It was moments as this as an admin that really made you understand how much some people appreciate you.

Due to the current situation with my real life by working two jobs, and my motivation to role-play has dropped zero it is no use for me to stay around. I have my hopes to see Los Santos Role Play and FoCo Gaming branching out as a larger game and company in the future. It would be a great vision to see more than thousand players role-playing together with a high class.