Problem with my GTA.

All old Questions / Technical Support topics are moved here. You can search this section for an answer to a question also, if you wish.

Moderators: Game Admins, LS-RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Junior Developers, Lead Admins

Locked
User avatar
Dos Santos
LS:RP Tester
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 12:12 pm
Ingame name: Seth Prudenta
Location: United Kingdom, Wales.

Problem with my GTA.

Post by Dos Santos » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:16 pm

I keep getting spammed with these font things, and then I'm trying to uninstall GTA to try fix it but it won't uninstall it's coming up with ''C:\PROGRA~2\COMMON~1\INSTAL~1\PROFES~1\RunTime\10\50\Intel32\Ctor.dll''

I've tried fixing it myself but I'm out of options.

User avatar
Helius
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 299
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 4:09 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by Helius » Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:18 pm

Are you trying to uninstall SA:MP or GTA?

Are you installing it through Steam?

User avatar
Dos Santos
LS:RP Tester
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 12:12 pm
Ingame name: Seth Prudenta
Location: United Kingdom, Wales.

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by Dos Santos » Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:11 am

No I'm not, via a disc. I've managed to uninstall it and re-download it, but im still getting spammed with sign text can't create font.

User avatar
FamousCEO
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1161
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 3:39 am
Ingame name: Franklin_Houston

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by FamousCEO » Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:41 am

Maybe it's something with your samp font text thing? Try and see if that is still changed or any mistakes in it since you've uninstalled GTA SA and SAMP.
Robert Cornett DEAD - The Neighborhood Network
Michael Jaquille DEAD
Franklin Houston ALIVE Blackwood Warriors Motorcycle Club

User avatar
BreaDough
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 2275
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:58 am
Ingame name: Jeffrey_Schmidt
Location: Singapore

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by BreaDough » Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:07 pm

Try creating a new windows user account. Your current one might be corrupted.

User avatar
Nature-
- Silver Member -
- Silver Member -
Posts: 676
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 11:28 am
Ingame name: pull over
Location: Queenstown, New Zealand

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by Nature- » Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:10 pm

Had the same issue, had to really clear all of the old files out of my PC, I used RevoUninstaller, then when I reinstalled it, it was fine. Possibly a corrupted file or something.
E/S VENOM MAFIA 81216 Josh Liang
BANKSDM Management — Nature42O

User avatar
Cloudy!
LS:RP Tester
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 293
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 6:47 am
Ingame name: Makayla Soto

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by Cloudy! » Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:45 am

Maybe something HERE will help you.
Dos Santos wrote:
Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:11 am
About me!ImageLS-RP Tester

Image

Locked

Return to “Q&TS Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests