Problem with my GTA.

Ask any questions you have here and get support within hours

Moderators: Game Admins, LS-RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Junior Developers, Lead Admins

Forum rules
If your problem gets fixed or your question has been answered, please lock your own thread so it can be moved to the archive

Please use the search function before posting!
Post Reply
User avatar
Dos Santos
LS:RP Tester
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 1484
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 12:12 pm
Ingame name: Seth Prudenta
Location: United Kingdom, Wales.

Problem with my GTA.

Post by Dos Santos » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:16 pm

I keep getting spammed with these font things, and then I'm trying to uninstall GTA to try fix it but it won't uninstall it's coming up with ''C:\PROGRA~2\COMMON~1\INSTAL~1\PROFES~1\RunTime\10\50\Intel32\Ctor.dll''

I've tried fixing it myself but I'm out of options.

User avatar
Helius
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 299
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 4:09 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by Helius » Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:18 pm

Are you trying to uninstall SA:MP or GTA?

Are you installing it through Steam?

User avatar
Dos Santos
LS:RP Tester
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 1484
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 12:12 pm
Ingame name: Seth Prudenta
Location: United Kingdom, Wales.

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by Dos Santos » Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:11 am

No I'm not, via a disc. I've managed to uninstall it and re-download it, but im still getting spammed with sign text can't create font.

User avatar
FamousCEO
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1141
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 3:39 am
Ingame name: Franklin_Houston

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by FamousCEO » Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:41 am

Maybe it's something with your samp font text thing? Try and see if that is still changed or any mistakes in it since you've uninstalled GTA SA and SAMP.
SHOW: show
Robert Cornett = Dead

User avatar
BreaDough
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 2270
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:58 am
Ingame name: Jeffrey_Schmidt
Location: Singapore

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by BreaDough » Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:07 pm

Try creating a new windows user account. Your current one might be corrupted.

User avatar
Nature-
- Silver Member -
- Silver Member -
Posts: 676
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 11:28 am
Ingame name: pull over
Location: Queenstown, New Zealand

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by Nature- » Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:10 pm

Had the same issue, had to really clear all of the old files out of my PC, I used RevoUninstaller, then when I reinstalled it, it was fine. Possibly a corrupted file or something.
E/S VENOM MAFIA 81216 Josh Liang
BANKSDM Management — Nature42O

User avatar
Cloudy!
LS:RP Tester
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 292
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 6:47 am
Ingame name: Makayla Soto

Re: Problem with my GTA.

Post by Cloudy! » Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:45 am

Maybe something HERE will help you.
Dos Santos wrote:
Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:11 am
About me!ImageLS-RP Tester

Image

Post Reply

Return to “Questions / Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest