Error writing to dx3d9_25.dll issue

All old Questions / Technical Support topics are moved here. You can search this section for an answer to a question also, if you wish.

Moderators: Game Admins, LS-RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Junior Developers, Lead Admins

Locked
DaFedz
LS:RP Tester
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 606
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 2:53 am
Ingame name: Find out

Error writing to dx3d9_25.dll issue

Post by DaFedz » Fri Jan 05, 2018 6:13 am

So I frequently swap from 0.3.7 to 0.3.8 RC4 to go play DM servers, most of which are 0.3.7, and LSRP is obviously 0.3.8, on my most recent attempt at swapping. I uninstalled SAMP 0.3.7, and went to go install 0.3.8 like I have about 50 times with no problem and suddenly it has stopped working and stays at version 0.3.7, could use some help with this. This is the full error in a screenshot here: https://imgur.com/a/vyN1w Any help is appreciated, thanks.

User avatar
.kickback
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 8:45 am
Ingame name: idkanymore
Location: 36

Re: Error writing to dx3d9_25.dll issue

Post by .kickback » Fri Jan 05, 2018 6:19 am

Its gonna come up a couple times, click ignore each time. This usually begins to happen when you switch versions a lot or have a lot of mods that could mess with the setup. It should work after clicking ignore.

User avatar
winkal
Gangster
Gangster
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 2:22 pm
Ingame name: Joshua Hammond
Location: England

Re: Error writing to dx3d9_25.dll issue

Post by winkal » Fri Jan 05, 2018 1:20 pm

I've experienced a similar issue and I believe this happens when SA-MP/ a file from samp is somehow still open in the background. It won't appear in task manager so I found restarting your computer usually fixes the problem.
Image

User avatar
schizophrenic
Gangster
Gangster
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 2:06 am

Re: Error writing to dx3d9_25.dll issue

Post by schizophrenic » Fri Jan 05, 2018 2:04 pm

Looks like it's a missing DirectX 9 file, have you tried reinstalling DirectX 9?

User avatar
Klag
KFFK
KFFK
Posts: 842
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 11:57 am
Ingame name: Phill_Anderson
Location: Madeira, Portugal

Re: Error writing to dx3d9_25.dll issue

Post by Klag » Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:49 pm

Maybe try to download that specific dll and replace the one you have at the moment
I suck at apologizes, so.. unfuck you or whatever.

My community page


Phill Anderson - White Knights Motorcycle Club
Road Captain

User avatar
Retnuh
Smuggler
Smuggler
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:35 pm
Ingame name: Ivory Willoughby
Location: Lithuanian, United Kingdom.

Re: Error writing to dx3d9_25.dll issue

Post by Retnuh » Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:33 am

Attempted just "ignoring" it? Usually just skips it and installs fine.

If not attempt to go through the "uninstall sa:mp" in your directory, then install it.
Image

Image

Image

DaFedz
LS:RP Tester
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 606
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 2:53 am
Ingame name: Find out

Re: Error writing to dx3d9_25.dll issue

Post by DaFedz » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:02 am

Reinstalled and restarted, reinstalled directX9 also, no dice.

User avatar
Helius
Gold Member
Gold Member
Posts: 299
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 4:09 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Error writing to dx3d9_25.dll issue

Post by Helius » Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:20 pm

Does clicking the 'Ignore' button not do anything?

User avatar
Retnuh
Smuggler
Smuggler
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:35 pm
Ingame name: Ivory Willoughby
Location: Lithuanian, United Kingdom.

Re: Error writing to dx3d9_25.dll issue

Post by Retnuh » Mon Jan 08, 2018 8:32 pm

DaFedz wrote:
Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:02 am
Reinstalled and restarted, reinstalled directX9 also, no dice.
Install GTA in a different directory, and the samp. See how that works out.
Can try deleting your gta_sa.set in documents too.
Image

Image

Image

User avatar
Konichiwa
Forum Moderator
Posts: 3797
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 9:33 pm
Ingame name: Sheck_Wes

Re: Error writing to dx3d9_25.dll issue

Post by Konichiwa » Thu Jan 11, 2018 3:31 am

Try not reinstalling it but actually uninstalling it first then reinstalling it and see if that works.
Stunna Boy

Locked

Return to “Q&TS Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests