Shadowplay not working anymore W10

All old Questions / Technical Support topics are moved here. You can search this section for an answer to a question also, if you wish.

Moderators: R.Hout, Game Admins, LS-RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Junior Developers, Lead Admins

User avatar
St3fan[NL]
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1617
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 6:36 pm
Ingame name: Matthew Dawson
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by St3fan[NL] » Wed Jun 14, 2017 9:10 am

mxdz wrote:
Wed Jun 14, 2017 9:05 am
Well what happened with my one was my Share was turned off. Go to settings and about halfway down it says Share, check if it's enabled.
Its on
───────────────────────────────────
Image
────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Contact Me
My Youtube Channel
About Me (thread)
Private Message
IRC: <+St3fan[NL]>

User avatar
Imperium
- Silver Member -
- Silver Member -
Posts: 574
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 6:41 pm
Ingame name: Sophie Thyne
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by Imperium » Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:06 am

Are you running any programs that have overlays? Steam, MSI Afterburner, Fraps, RivaTuner, etc.
IMPERIUM

Image



Deputy Attorney General Sophie Thyne
San Andreas Department of Justice
26 June 2016 — PRESENT

JOIN THE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE DISCORD SERVER
https://discord.gg/99PJUC3

User avatar
jopp
Head of Side Jobs
Posts: 1350
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 8:42 pm

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by jopp » Sat Jun 17, 2017 4:45 pm

Issue been solved?

User avatar
St3fan[NL]
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1617
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 6:36 pm
Ingame name: Matthew Dawson
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by St3fan[NL] » Sun Jun 18, 2017 12:46 pm

Imperium wrote:
Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:06 am
Are you running any programs that have overlays? Steam, MSI Afterburner, Fraps, RivaTuner, etc.
Turned it all off still not working
───────────────────────────────────
Image
────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Contact Me
My Youtube Channel
About Me (thread)
Private Message
IRC: <+St3fan[NL]>

User avatar
franklin lamar.
Mafia
Mafia
Posts: 714
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 7:18 pm

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by franklin lamar. » Sun Jun 18, 2017 1:02 pm

You have Shadowplay 3.0, right?

User avatar
Sebz
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1804
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:32 am
Ingame name: Amadi Shakur
Location: Columbus, Ohio. United States.
Contact:

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by Sebz » Sun Jun 18, 2017 2:58 pm

Are you using an ENB? I read something in the configuration files about the wrapper version not being compatible with some programs (perhaps shadowplay?). I personally have used every enb under the sun and had no issue with shadowplay though, so that might not be related to your issue at all.
Police Sergeant I Amadi Shakur
The Los Santos Police Department
When I'm in LA, I never know who I can trust

Retired tester / Forum Moderator

User avatar
YoungYardie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by YoungYardie » Sun Jun 18, 2017 3:31 pm

Go to Settings>Privacy Control>Yes, it will make it so that it also records your Desktop and you'll be able to record any game this way.

User avatar
St3fan[NL]
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1617
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 6:36 pm
Ingame name: Matthew Dawson
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by St3fan[NL] » Mon Jun 19, 2017 10:53 am

franklin lamar. wrote:
Sun Jun 18, 2017 1:02 pm
You have Shadowplay 3.0, right?
Where do i see that?
Sebz wrote:
Sun Jun 18, 2017 2:58 pm
Are you using an ENB? I read something in the configuration files about the wrapper version not being compatible with some programs (perhaps shadowplay?). I personally have used every enb under the sun and had no issue with shadowplay though, so that might not be related to your issue at all.
Tried it without enb already.
YoungYardie wrote:
Sun Jun 18, 2017 3:31 pm
Go to Settings>Privacy Control>Yes, it will make it so that it also records your Desktop and you'll be able to record any game this way.
Thats a bypass I never had to do this nor do i want to
───────────────────────────────────
Image
────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Contact Me
My Youtube Channel
About Me (thread)
Private Message
IRC: <+St3fan[NL]>

User avatar
MaNu ✪
Spam Machine
Spam Machine
Posts: 5117
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:42 am

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by MaNu ✪ » Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:26 am

Keep it updated.

User avatar
jopp
Head of Side Jobs
Posts: 1350
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 8:42 pm

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by jopp » Thu Jun 22, 2017 11:39 am

Locked and archived due to inactivity. PM me if you want it back.

Locked

Return to “Q&TS Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest