Shadowplay not working anymore W10

All old Questions / Technical Support topics are moved here. You can search this section for an answer to a question also, if you wish.

Moderators: R.Hout, Game Admins, LS:RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Junior Developers, Lead Admins

User avatar
St3fan[NL]
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1564
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 6:36 pm
Ingame name: Matthew Dawson
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by St3fan[NL] » Wed Jun 14, 2017 9:10 am

mxdz wrote:
Wed Jun 14, 2017 9:05 am
Well what happened with my one was my Share was turned off. Go to settings and about halfway down it says Share, check if it's enabled.
Its on
───────────────────────────────────
Image
────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Contact Me
My Youtube Channel
About Me (thread)
Private Message
IRC: <+St3fan[NL]>

User avatar
Imperium
- Silver Member -
- Silver Member -
Posts: 523
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 6:41 pm
Ingame name: Sophie Thyne
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by Imperium » Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:06 am

Are you running any programs that have overlays? Steam, MSI Afterburner, Fraps, RivaTuner, etc.
ARKADY KRUSHENKO



Deputy Attorney General Sophie Thyne
San Andreas Department of Justice
26 June 2016 — PRESENT

User avatar
Joppi
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 8:42 pm

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by Joppi » Sat Jun 17, 2017 4:45 pm

Issue been solved?

User avatar
St3fan[NL]
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1564
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 6:36 pm
Ingame name: Matthew Dawson
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by St3fan[NL] » Sun Jun 18, 2017 12:46 pm

Imperium wrote:
Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:06 am
Are you running any programs that have overlays? Steam, MSI Afterburner, Fraps, RivaTuner, etc.
Turned it all off still not working
───────────────────────────────────
Image
────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Contact Me
My Youtube Channel
About Me (thread)
Private Message
IRC: <+St3fan[NL]>

User avatar
franklin lamar.
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 7:18 pm
Location: Behind you

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by franklin lamar. » Sun Jun 18, 2017 1:02 pm

You have Shadowplay 3.0, right?


'I'on care 'bout nobody, I'on give a fuh'

Image

User avatar
Sebz
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:32 am
Ingame name: Amadi Shakur
Location: Columbus, Ohio. United States.
Contact:

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by Sebz » Sun Jun 18, 2017 2:58 pm

Are you using an ENB? I read something in the configuration files about the wrapper version not being compatible with some programs (perhaps shadowplay?). I personally have used every enb under the sun and had no issue with shadowplay though, so that might not be related to your issue at all.

User avatar
YoungYardie
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by YoungYardie » Sun Jun 18, 2017 3:31 pm

Go to Settings>Privacy Control>Yes, it will make it so that it also records your Desktop and you'll be able to record any game this way.

User avatar
St3fan[NL]
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1564
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 6:36 pm
Ingame name: Matthew Dawson
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by St3fan[NL] » Mon Jun 19, 2017 10:53 am

franklin lamar. wrote:
Sun Jun 18, 2017 1:02 pm
You have Shadowplay 3.0, right?
Where do i see that?
Sebz wrote:
Sun Jun 18, 2017 2:58 pm
Are you using an ENB? I read something in the configuration files about the wrapper version not being compatible with some programs (perhaps shadowplay?). I personally have used every enb under the sun and had no issue with shadowplay though, so that might not be related to your issue at all.
Tried it without enb already.
YoungYardie wrote:
Sun Jun 18, 2017 3:31 pm
Go to Settings>Privacy Control>Yes, it will make it so that it also records your Desktop and you'll be able to record any game this way.
Thats a bypass I never had to do this nor do i want to
───────────────────────────────────
Image
────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Contact Me
My Youtube Channel
About Me (thread)
Private Message
IRC: <+St3fan[NL]>

User avatar
MaNu ✪
Senior Forum Moderator
Posts: 5076
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:42 am

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by MaNu ✪ » Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:26 am

Keep it updated.

User avatar
Joppi
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 8:42 pm

Re: Shadowplay not working anymore W10

Post by Joppi » Thu Jun 22, 2017 11:39 am

Locked and archived due to inactivity. PM me if you want it back.

Locked

Return to “Q&TS Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests