my next computer

All old Questions / Technical Support topics are moved here. You can search this section for an answer to a question also, if you wish.

Moderators: R.Hout, Game Admins, LS:RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Junior Developers, Lead Admins

Cleone
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 12:57 am

my next computer

Post by Cleone » Sun Mar 19, 2017 5:00 am

Hey there, i'm going to buy a new computer, and i wanna know the fps that Samp is gonna run with some mods and recording, here is the specs

6 gb RAM
Intel i7 2nd gen
Intel HD Graphics 3000

User avatar
Orbit!
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 1147
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 7:30 am
Ingame name: Kane n Rach.
Location: Chicago, Illinois

Re: my next computer

Post by Orbit! » Sun Mar 19, 2017 5:25 am

You can probably run some mods like .txd along with skin and guns as well as probably a colormod. You wont be able to run high end texture things, the most you'll get out of that is either 60 with a clean game.. Turn off FPS Limiter and you'll probably get a little bit more but the type of GPU you have (Integrated graphics) just won't get you far. I'm not sure about the processor you've stated "i7 2nd gen" that doesn't give me a lot, what kind of i7? 4790k? What is the model number, provide me with more information so I'll know but like I said you won't get a lot of FPS with high end texture mods. Maybe you can list a bunch of mods that you might want to use and I'll let you know if you can run them.

Cleone
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 12:57 am

Re: my next computer

Post by Cleone » Sun Mar 19, 2017 6:22 am

Intel i7 2620m

User avatar
Orbit!
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 1147
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 7:30 am
Ingame name: Kane n Rach.
Location: Chicago, Illinois

Re: my next computer

Post by Orbit! » Sun Mar 19, 2017 6:45 am

You won't be able to run any high end mods at a high stable FPS. You'll be able to run the game though smoothly possibly at a high fps as well. Just set the game at the right resolution.

User avatar
KilroY
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 7:54 pm
Location: Romania

Re: my next computer

Post by KilroY » Sun Mar 19, 2017 7:40 am

The CPU and RAM are decent but the GPU is the problem. You should look forward in buying a Dedicated GPU and not a Integrated one. I learned that on my own skin.
The brave don't live forever... the cautious don't live at all.

Cleone
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 12:57 am

Re: my next computer

Post by Cleone » Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:59 pm

What if i change the intel 3000 to NVIDIA GeForce GT 130M?

User avatar
Orbit!
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 1147
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 7:30 am
Ingame name: Kane n Rach.
Location: Chicago, Illinois

Re: my next computer

Post by Orbit! » Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:05 pm

Cleone wrote:What if i change the intel 3000 to NVIDIA GeForce GT 130M?
You'll get a decent amount of FPS with low end mods not high end, like enbs and stuff.. It's better than Integrated Graphics way better actually. But with that GPU you won't be able to run a lot.. Btw is this a laptop?

Cleone
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 12:57 am

Re: my next computer

Post by Cleone » Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:29 pm

Yes bro, is a laptop

User avatar
Orbit!
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 1147
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 7:30 am
Ingame name: Kane n Rach.
Location: Chicago, Illinois

Re: my next computer

Post by Orbit! » Mon Mar 20, 2017 12:50 am

Choose your mods wisely when you get this computer because you won't have the greatest performance with visual mods and car mods because it takes a lot of textures and it will take a lot to load the mappings in game if you place in the high visual profiling mods.

User avatar
JamThat
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2012 3:06 pm
Ingame name: LEO
Location: West Sussex, England.
Contact:

Re: my next computer

Post by JamThat » Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:27 pm

Under 60 FPS, I've got the Intel HD 3000 too, it isn't the best.
Ramadan Mubarak!

IRC:
Khanz
  • Leo Hampton
Meet me! Multi monitors

User avatar
original doorkicker
LS:RP Tester
Posts: 2818
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 2:43 am
Contact:

Re: my next computer

Post by original doorkicker » Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:43 pm

You need a better graphics card if you wish to play with high end ENBs and modifications/ a bunch of skins, cars, weapons and texture mods.
Overall, if you don't install a massive load of modifications, you should have enough FPS for a flowing gameplay while recording.

User avatar
cataplasia
meme lord
meme lord
Posts: 800
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 12:38 am

Re: my next computer

Post by cataplasia » Tue Mar 21, 2017 12:10 am

For SAMP, it seems as though you need a mega-super-computer graphics card to run it. Or, well. Something better than a GTX 750. I have an NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti and with basic modifications such as skin, weapon, and vehicle mods, I still struggle to keep a steady frame-rate, but this is mainly down to how compatible GTA SA is on the newer machines, seemingly. I can run GTA V better on this graphics card than I can run San Andreas, which is absurd on so many levels, but to be able to run it how I would like with an enb and a few other mods, I think I would need a GTX 960 at least.

That graphics card will not get you very far in terms of SAMP I'm afraid. I'm just talking from personal experience and how much of a pain in the ass it has been for me.
Image
Image
Howard Osborn / Rafa Zamorano
Image

Cleone
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 12:57 am

Re: my next computer

Post by Cleone » Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:11 am

and what about if i play no-mods

User avatar
Zupps
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
Posts: 2075
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 9:50 am
Ingame name: You already know
Contact:

Re: my next computer

Post by Zupps » Tue Mar 21, 2017 4:43 am

I'll give you it here. I play on a laptop and I AVG. 45 FPS. You will get more, I run a little bit of mods and I'm fine. You will run the game fine and if you record with proper software (not FRAPS) but something you can find online "Action!" if you can get a copy will work just fine. Don't expect to get 100FPS 24/7 with 1080p. I play on 1366x768 and I have a laptop with a i5, 4gb of DDR3 ram and a fucked up version of windows to top it off. You will be fine, but keep in mind that you're not gonna be running high end ENB's. Maybe a low one.

User avatar
Picky
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 3033
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 3:31 pm
Location: 56°56′45″ | 24°06′21″

Re: my next computer

Post by Picky » Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:30 pm

Has this been solved?
Image

Locked

Return to “Q&TS Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests