[GUIDE(S)] "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]" TAKING REQS

Find all sorts of guides created by our community here. Includes guides such as drug use, roleplaying different types of characters, weapons etc.

Moderators: R.Hout, Game Admins, LS:RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Lead Admins

Forum rules
The guides you see here have been unofficially created by the players, for the players. LSRP cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of any of the content you see here.

[GUIDE(S)] "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]" TAKING REQS

Postby Zupps on Sun Jul 26, 2015 2:16 am

Welcome to another one of my tutorials, today we will be teaching you how to chnage your cross hair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]" It has been a long question
How do you change the crosshair?
I been doing some playing around and I figured it out. I explained it as much as I can and will be edited it anything else pops up!

LazyEye Wrote:Anybody figure out how to change the crosshairs? I'm fine with most of the crosshairs but I don't really like the pistol one. Rather use the red dot that I normally would have.



Found out: http://gyazo.com/8e9170022b6efee329c30e40d3430580


CROSSHAIR CHANGE

    •So what I did was open photoshop.
    •Press "CTRL+R" and a ruler will pop up.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •Then I went in File>Open and then find the crosshair you want to change. NOTE: This is a "32x32"
    •Then I clicked on it.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •Click on the rulers and then click and drag, a line should appear and place them in the middle of the box.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    This is to make sure everything is lined up and symmetrical.
    •I then made a new project via File>New>Then the dimensions in pixels and did "1280x720"
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    Note: When you made the new canvas the "1280x720" one you should get a little lock icon on your layer section, double click that and then click "ok"
    •Then again I went into File>Open and found the crosshair I WANTED to use.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •So now you should have these tabs open.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •Then place the crosshair you WANT on the "1280"720" canvas.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •I then made 3 copies of the original crosshair so it makes 4.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    Note: It's vital that you DON'T move the crosshairs with the mouse!
    •Then you want to press "CTRL+NUMPAD +" or press "Z" and zoom on your crosshair.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •Click on your second layer which is the first copy you made of the original.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •Once I did that I then pressed "CTRL+T" which opens up the option to transform your text.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •Then you will see a little symbol that looks like this. Image
    •Then you are going to change the second copy to: "90" and press right on the arrow keys.
    •Then you are going to change the third copy to: "180" and press right and then down on the arrow keys.
    •Then you are going to change the fourth copy to: "-90" and press down on the arrow keys.
    •Then you will arrange them into a crosshair. Mess around with it, to get all the sides even!
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •Then click on the first layer and then "LSHIFT+Left Click" the last layer of the crosshair.
    •Then right click and then merge all of the layers into one.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •Then drag ONLY the crosshair onto your crosshair you want to change.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •Then fit your crosshair into the box and then DELETE the crosshair you originally opened.
    Spoiler: show
    Image

    •Then overwrite it with the original crosshair and enjoy!

NO LAG

If you tend to lag when changing radio stations, sniping, and more follow this.
•Open your GTA Directory.
•Find your GTA V HUD Folder.
•Look for "effects" Should be near the bottom.
DELETE everything besides these:
Spoiler: show
Image



NO SNIPER LAG

You may lag when using a sniper, and it's horrible. I will teach you how to make it lag free.
•Open your GTA Directory.
•Find your GTA V HUD Folder.
•Look for "effects" Should be near the bottom.
•Open the "effects" folder.
•Delete:
"crosshairlens.fxc"
"crosshairblue.fxc"
"blur.fxc"
"blur(x2).fxc"



BLANK CAMERA

Hemingway Wrote:Is there any way you could just remove all HUD when in camera? No lines, no mobile phone, no blur? I replaced stock camera.txd with empty "crosshair" for camera because I don't like those compressed pictures but when I installed this, I have all these lines and mobile phone and blur that I don't want nor need.

So a lot of people make videos with the camera and use it without the lines. People also use this HUD. Follow these steps to have a blank camera while using this HUD.

Found your answer.
So you're going to go to: GTA DIRECTORY/GTAVHud_by_DK22Pac/phone/phone.ini
Open it and replace the text with:
Code: Select All Code
; File creator: DK22Pac
; File editors:
[PHONETEX]
phonerect.x1=0
phonerect.y1=0
phonerect.x2=0
phonerect.y2=-0
displayPosn.offsetX1=0
displayPosn.offsetY1=0
displayPosn.offsetX2=0
displayPosn.offsetY2=0
[CLOCK]
posn.x=132.0
posn.y=337.0
scale.x=0.4
scale.y=0.9
alignment=0
color.r=230
color.g=230
color.b=230
color.a=230
style=0
prop=0
outline=0
outlinecolor.r=0
outlinecolor.g=0
outlinecolor.b=0
outlinecolor.a=255
format=%02d:%02d
[MONTHDAY]
posn.x=193.0
posn.y=337.0
scale.x=0.4
scale.y=0.9
alignment=1
color.r=230
color.g=230
color.b=230
color.a=230
style=1
prop=1
outline=0
outlinecolor.r=0
outlinecolor.g=0
outlinecolor.b=0
outlinecolor.a=255
[GENERAL]
cameraView=0 ; 0 - 0 , 1 - grid ; 2 - phone + grid
cameraPhoneDistY=0 ; camera phone position (phone + grid mode)
phoneAnimTime=0


Pictures:
Spoiler: show
Image
Image

Note: You're going to press F9 ONCE if you're on a DM server, and hit F7 TWO times to get rid of the HUD for the camera.



New pistol sigh for the HUD

Download
Image

If you get stuck please reply here, or shoot me a PM and I will further explain it in more detail
If you wish to add more, please give me credit!

Credits - Zupps
Last edited by Zupps on Wed Oct 12, 2016 10:38 pm, edited 7 times in total.
User avatar
Zupps
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
 
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 9:50 am
Ingame name: You already know

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Peace on Sun Jul 26, 2015 3:00 am

Really helpful and thoughtful. I needed this, I tried putting a normal crosshair bmp and it just looked funny in game. Thanks!
LS:RP ~ EX-TESTER SINCE 01/05/2012 | CWA ~ MEMBER SINCE 18/09/2011 | SASD ~ DEPUTY SHERIFF I since 03/05/2015

CWA Gallery || My Den Showroom || Jaden Carter - Life as a kid (PART 2)

Forensic Suggestion || Electricity Grid Suggestion || Interior Lights Script
User avatar
Peace
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
 
Posts: 3028
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: #LS-RP
Ingame name: Amir Hakeem

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Buster on Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:10 am

Definitely helpful. Imma go back to use this HUD, thanks Zupps. Do you know how to change the sniper crosshair though? Mines lagging whenever I use it.
ON FULL ABSENCE TILL MARCH 31
User avatar
Buster
Game Administrator
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:09 am
Location: Philippines
Ingame name: Dan_Ramos

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Zupps on Sun Jul 26, 2015 5:18 am

Buster! Wrote:Definitely helpful. Imma go back to use this HUD, thanks Zupps. Do you know how to change the sniper crosshair though? Mines lagging whenever I use it.

You probably lag because of the effects it has, along with the radio. Delete everything in the "effects" folder and you shouldn't have anymore lag. Image
User avatar
Zupps
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
 
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 9:50 am
Ingame name: You already know

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Einstein on Sun Jul 26, 2015 6:42 am

Omfg I love you! I was about to ask this on Technical Support section.
User avatar
Einstein
Mafia
Mafia
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 11:45 am

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Zupps on Tue Jul 28, 2015 8:39 am

Einstein Wrote:Omfg I love you! I was about to ask this on Technical Support section.

Glad I could help. I will be doing a little update with the coding in it, hopefully the way I want it to work it will all work fine and you can have a better selection of crosshairs, that look good and will work perfectly.
User avatar
Zupps
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
 
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 9:50 am
Ingame name: You already know

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Zupps on Tue Jul 28, 2015 8:43 am

Updated.

No lag tutorial.
User avatar
Zupps
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
 
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 9:50 am
Ingame name: You already know

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby xGhostSAMP on Thu Jul 30, 2015 3:42 pm

Made these 4 crosshairs, download link below if interested. (readme inside)


Image


[url]removed.[/url]
Last edited by Garrity on Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Using monetization links. Direct links only.
User avatar
xGhostSAMP
Gangster
Gangster
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 6:57 pm
Ingame name: Eric_Love - Maya_Razo

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Zupps on Thu Jul 30, 2015 8:13 pm

Are these for the HUD?
User avatar
Zupps
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
 
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 9:50 am
Ingame name: You already know

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Zupps on Thu Jul 30, 2015 8:24 pm

xGhostSAMP Wrote:
Made these 4 crosshairs, download link below if interested. (readme inside)


[img]removed.[/img]


[url]removed.[/url]

Actually remove your post from my guide. This isn't your area for you to advertise as WELL AS BREAKING RULES. Remove and make your own thread. By the way, get rid of your adfly link.
User avatar
Zupps
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
 
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 9:50 am
Ingame name: You already know

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Nexus on Wed Aug 05, 2015 4:07 pm

Can you also make a tutorial on how to remove the grid lines when using a camera with the GTA5 HUD?
ubermensch
User avatar
Nexus
Spam Machine
Spam Machine
 
Posts: 5397
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:44 pm
Location: Republic of Kosova

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Kiker on Wed Aug 05, 2015 4:20 pm

Zupps could you please make a small cross crosshair for me for my gta V hud please? I don't have photoshop and I can't change it, It would be awesome if you could make it and pm me it, thanks! anyways good job!
User avatar
Kiker
Mafia
Mafia
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 7:52 pm
Location: Everywhere.

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Zupps on Fri Aug 07, 2015 7:03 am

kiker2001 Wrote:Zupps could you please make a small cross crosshair for me for my gta V hud please? I don't have photoshop and I can't change it, It would be awesome if you could make it and pm me it, thanks! anyways good job!

PM me and I will.

As for the grid lines give me a few days as I am busy.
User avatar
Zupps
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
 
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 9:50 am
Ingame name: You already know

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Kiker on Wed Aug 12, 2015 1:37 pm

Pm'd You bro.
User avatar
Kiker
Mafia
Mafia
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 7:52 pm
Location: Everywhere.

Re: [GUIDE] Change crosshair for "GTA5 HUD [v0.925]"

Postby Zupps on Sun Aug 30, 2015 1:33 am

IF YOU PM ME A CROSSHAIR YOU WOULD LIKE I WILL MAKE IT!


TAKING REQ'S!
User avatar
Zupps
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
 
Posts: 2195
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 9:50 am
Ingame name: You already know

Next

Return to Player-Created Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests