Trucker Job

You'll find Official server guides in this section. The one-stop place you need to find all the information you require!
Forum rules
Spotted a mistake? Let us know by reading the information and posting here: viewtopic.php?f=398&t=354301
User avatar
JoshBaum
Mafia
Mafia
Posts: 701
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:25 pm

Re: Trucker Job

Post by JoshBaum » Wed Dec 30, 2015 1:26 am

no roadtrain?
Image
!من النهر إلى البحر، ستكون فلسطين حرة


User avatar
RyanS
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1243
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:44 am

Re: Trucker Job

Post by RyanS » Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:40 am

Amazing guide.

if I ever decide to start trucking I'll definitely hit this up.

User avatar
Mercer_
lex talionis
lex talionis
Posts: 507
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 12:29 pm
Ingame name: Hazel Eisenhower

Re: Trucker Job

Post by Mercer_ » Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:45 am

JoshBaum wrote:no roadtrain?

Roadtrain, Tanker and Linerunner fall under the same category as big rigs/18 wheelers or whatever you want to call them.
Check the part mentioning the Linerunner, everything is valid for both Roadtrain and Tanker.
(The Roadtrain is faster however, and the Tanker has better handling)

OT: Pretty awesome guide. I remember having it bookmarked and visiting it quite often when I started out as a trucker. :D

Simo.
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 9:41 pm
Location: Morocco

Re: Trucker Job

Post by Simo. » Mon Feb 15, 2016 12:54 am

Very helpful. Thanks.
I, Simo., will join the probation scheme in order to serve my debt to Los Santos Role Play. I am here to help around on the LS:RP forum board among other tasks. I choose to follow the rules inside the scheme. I fully understand I am liable to return back to my original punishment should I not be fulfilling my purpose in the scheme.

Frederick_Brooks
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 1:09 pm

Re: Trucker Job

Post by Frederick_Brooks » Mon Feb 29, 2016 2:11 pm

How the hell should I afford a Yankee? Go trucking with my topfun for 1 year?

Nicholas Delcero
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 6:00 am

Re: Trucker Job

Post by Nicholas Delcero » Sat Mar 19, 2016 5:43 am

Hello,

I decided to go ahead and give this job a go. I went ahead and started by using one of the Bobcat rentals. I placed the crates in the Bobcat, drove to the destination, and then proceeded to do /cargo list to retrieve the crates from the Bobcat's trunk. As I did so, I was not able to pick the crates up from the Bobcat's truck after clicking "pick up." I thought this was just an issue with the rental, so I went ahead and purchased a Yosemite. To my surprise, it occurred again. Is this a bug? And if so, does anyone know when it'll be fixed?

User avatar
Ribsey
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 2640
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 1:23 pm
Location: Wales, United Kingdom

Re: Trucker Job

Post by Ribsey » Sat Mar 19, 2016 11:50 am

Frederick_Brooks wrote:How the hell should I afford a Yankee? Go trucking with my topfun for 1 year?


You just have to build up to the Yankee and other similar trucks. Eventually you'll reach the next rank.

Nicholas Delcero wrote:Hello,

I decided to go ahead and give this job a go. I went ahead and started by using one of the Bobcat rentals. I placed the crates in the Bobcat, drove to the destination, and then proceeded to do /cargo list to retrieve the crates from the Bobcat's trunk. As I did so, I was not able to pick the crates up from the Bobcat's truck after clicking "pick up." I thought this was just an issue with the rental, so I went ahead and purchased a Yosemite. To my surprise, it occurred again. Is this a bug? And if so, does anyone know when it'll be fixed?


It's a bug that's been reported and made aware of, don't worry. There's no ETA on when this will be fixed but a release will be announced when it happens!

Nicholas Delcero
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 6:00 am

Re: Trucker Job

Post by Nicholas Delcero » Mon Mar 21, 2016 4:41 am

Thanks for the information, Ribsey. The bug has been fixed and the command is working great!

Now that I was able to do a few runs, great guide. I used this guide a lot when I was delivering goods. Definitely a must read if you are planning on obtaining this job for your character - you'll end up being one step ahead!

Carl_Nicholls
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 1:53 pm

Re: Trucker Job

Post by Carl_Nicholls » Sun Apr 03, 2016 3:44 pm

Loving this guide, I can't wait to put it to the test.

Thank you very much!
[|] Carl Nicholls - Professional Driver [|]

Transporting goods from A to B in no time at all! Contact now for more information.
Truckers License: show
Image

User avatar
Orren_Diamond
Mafia
Mafia
Posts: 586
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:40 pm

Re: Trucker Job

Post by Orren_Diamond » Mon Apr 18, 2016 9:23 pm

Deathofbest wrote:
Image


Hi, I actually have a problem with the trucker job. I can't see how much hours I spent on the job. I reloged x4, and it's still not working..

User avatar
Iquique
Gangster
Gangster
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:54 am
Ingame name: Lando
Location: EC

Re: Trucker Job

Post by Iquique » Mon Apr 25, 2016 5:27 am

How can i get a Forklift?.
#COYG

User avatar
stan1ey
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 12:33 am
Location: England

Re: Trucker Job

Post by stan1ey » Fri May 20, 2016 8:04 pm

Okay so this guide plus this one: viewtopic.php?f=283&t=341414 both say that a courier can use the pony, topfun and burrito. I leveled up to a courier today and the message I got said I am now allowed to use the yosemite plus the walton. Is that wrong and can I use the vans? I don't wanna buy a van and not be able to use it.

User avatar
BillyM
Senior Forum Moderator
Senior Forum Moderator
Posts: 3690
Joined: Sun May 08, 2016 7:16 pm
Ingame name: Billy Manson

Re: Trucker Job

Post by BillyM » Fri May 20, 2016 9:20 pm

stan1ey wrote:Okay so this guide plus this one: viewtopic.php?f=283&t=341414 both say that a courier can use the pony, topfun and burrito. I leveled up to a courier today and the message I got said I am now allowed to use the yosemite plus the walton. Is that wrong and can I use the vans? I don't wanna buy a van and not be able to use it.


You can use the RC Van, Pony and Burrito like the guides say. The in-game message is wrong when you level up to courier.
Image
Character:
Billy Manson - Head of Broadcasting
SAN Group - Public Occurrences

User avatar
stan1ey
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 12:33 am
Location: England

Re: Trucker Job

Post by stan1ey » Fri May 20, 2016 10:12 pm

BillyM wrote:
stan1ey wrote:Okay so this guide plus this one: viewtopic.php?f=283&t=341414 both say that a courier can use the pony, topfun and burrito. I leveled up to a courier today and the message I got said I am now allowed to use the yosemite plus the walton. Is that wrong and can I use the vans? I don't wanna buy a van and not be able to use it.


You can use the RC Van, Pony and Burrito like the guides say. The in-game message is wrong when you level up to courier.


Cheers mate!

User avatar
real sureño
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:01 pm

Re: Trucker Job

Post by real sureño » Wed Jun 08, 2016 2:15 pm

Good guide, very well explained.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests