[HELP] cant connect to servers on samp

All old Questions / Technical Support topics are moved here. You can search this section for an answer to a question also, if you wish.

Moderators: R.Hout, Game Admins, LS:RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Junior Developers, Lead Admins

Locked
certifiedLion
Mafia
Mafia
Posts: 344
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 10:38 pm

[HELP] cant connect to servers on samp

Post by certifiedLion » Fri May 19, 2017 9:08 pm

i tried to go on gta sa offline or w.e and it worked, but if i pressed connect on samp on ANY server nothing would happen. checked task manager, there was no gta, nothing. i reinstalled samp and still the same shit. i use windows 10 if that helps but idk what to do.
Joshua Eversmann

Steam Link

User avatar
papanomaly
LS:RP Mapper
LS:RP Mapper
Posts: 535
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:19 pm
Ingame name: Calvin Sheldon

Re: [HELP] cant connect to servers on samp

Post by papanomaly » Fri May 19, 2017 9:11 pm

I had the same issue, the issue got fixed by itself after 10 minutes, I don't really know what causes the issue.
LSRP Reserved Tester

Technical Support - LSRP Rules - Become Mapper

LSRP Mapper

“Life is ten percent what happens to you and ninety percent how you respond to it.” ~ Charles Swindoll

User avatar
barneymk
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
Posts: 3912
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2014 5:04 pm
Location: Republic of Macedonia

Re: [HELP] cant connect to servers on samp

Post by barneymk » Fri May 19, 2017 9:16 pm

While you were in the task manager, did you check under processes or details if there's any gta_sa.exe?

User avatar
dom™
- Gold Member -
- Gold Member -
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 8:58 pm
Ingame name: Kei Nakazato

Re: [HELP] cant connect to servers on samp

Post by dom™ » Fri May 19, 2017 9:30 pm

Try deleting your gta_sa.set or .sat in your documents > gta sa userfiles
サタンが治める

User avatar
papanomaly
LS:RP Mapper
LS:RP Mapper
Posts: 535
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:19 pm
Ingame name: Calvin Sheldon

Re: [HELP] cant connect to servers on samp

Post by papanomaly » Fri May 19, 2017 10:40 pm

dom™ wrote:Try deleting your gta_sa.set or .sat in your documents > gta sa userfiles
Before you do that, you need to know that this is going to reset your settings.
LSRP Reserved Tester

Technical Support - LSRP Rules - Become Mapper

LSRP Mapper

“Life is ten percent what happens to you and ninety percent how you respond to it.” ~ Charles Swindoll

certifiedLion
Mafia
Mafia
Posts: 344
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 10:38 pm

Re: [HELP] cant connect to servers on samp

Post by certifiedLion » Sat May 20, 2017 12:34 am

lmao my resolution IG changed somehow when i went to check single player, changed it back to my normal one and it started working again. weird asf but yeah, this can be L&A'D.
Joshua Eversmann

Steam Link

User avatar
papanomaly
LS:RP Mapper
LS:RP Mapper
Posts: 535
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:19 pm
Ingame name: Calvin Sheldon

Re: [HELP] cant connect to servers on samp

Post by papanomaly » Sat May 20, 2017 2:45 am

Lock your thread, so Testers can see that you want it locked.
LSRP Reserved Tester

Technical Support - LSRP Rules - Become Mapper

LSRP Mapper

“Life is ten percent what happens to you and ninety percent how you respond to it.” ~ Charles Swindoll

User avatar
Source
Senior Forum Moderator
Posts: 3177
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 1:17 am
Contact:

Re: [HELP] cant connect to servers on samp

Post by Source » Sat May 20, 2017 2:50 am

Archived.
He at my level, that's a lie

Locked

Return to “Q&TS Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests