Addressing recent technical issues

Any important server news or announcements will be posted here.

Moderators: Lead Developers, Senior Lead Admins

Mmartin
Head of Development
Head of Development
Ingame name: Lucas Foreman

Addressing recent technical issues

Post by Mmartin » Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:15 pm

Hey everyone,

I'm sure you all noticed that a lot of our services have been unstable lately. This includes our main boards, lsgov themes, TeamSpeak services and the UCP. This is very unfortunate timing along with other community related issues and it's as exhausting for me as it is for you.

For the sake of transparency and awareness, I'll try and do my best addressing these in this topic. First and foremost, we can handle issues as they occur, they're quite expected and I've been doing that with little outside help needed for the last two years or so, while still maintaining a stable line of creative work, whether that's new updates to the gamemode or other features. Recently however, the issues started piling up and became more frequent, which put a strain on my freedom to actually work on new things but that's OK, we had other people in the team to focus on that and I didn't mind being the "maintenance guy" for a while until things get resolved, but with new technical challenges appearing literally (and I'm not using that word liberally) every day, it becomes difficult to juggle your priorities and keep everything running steady.